Back in the turn of the previous century the Silverado silver mine was booming. The small town nestled along a babbling creek was full of miners and around a half-dozen brothels. This house was built for the mine foreman.
In more recent years 1940’s through the ’70’s, the house was home for the proprietor of the local market. The two-story barn/garage was sealed up in 1970 and never opened until recently.
Our task was to remove the two cars and bring them down to the city for current owner. Anything else in the building was for us. A true barn-find.
Enjoy the photos as we dig deep to find “Dusty Gold”!